



REPORT

Postdoctoral Researcher Recruitment

Prepared for: H2020-FETOPEN-16-17-GA737212

Prepared by: Electra Gizeli
Date: October 23, 2017

H2020-FETOPEN-2016-2017-GA737212: "Capturing non-Amplified Tumor Circulating DNA with Ultra-sound Hydrodynamics" – CATCH-U-DNA

IMBB-P.N.: 10229 23/10/2017







According to the Grant Agreements for CATCH-U-DNA-GA737212, we have posted the advertisement for one (1) postdoctoral researcher position (part-time) in life sciences at the E. Gizeli laboratory. The text for the open positions posts has been published on October 3, 2017 (IMBB P.N. 10170/3-10-2017) at the website of the Institute of Molecular Biology and Biotechnology-FORTH (http://www.imbb.forth.gr/jobs/041017 Gizeli ORZ-0053.pdf), the EURAXESS portal and the DIAYGEIA System ADA: Ω Y \equiv 0469HKY- Σ N9.

The desired qualifications of the applicants involved: BSc, PhD and post-graduate experience in biophysics; experience in liposomes formation and characterization as well as biosensors is highly desirable. Excellent knowledge of English and Greek is necessary.

One application was submitted to the Principal Investigator (PI) in charge i.e. Electra Gizeli in response to the advertised position (Ref # OPZ-0053).

Dr. Electra Gizeli, Dr. Kriton Kalantidis and Dr. Vasilis Bouriotis are the aforementioned scientists in charge on behalf of FORTH that consist the evaluation committee for the selection of postdoctoral scientist. The committee convened on October 23, 2017 and evaluated the application that have been submitted for the open call regarding the position offered in the laboratory of Professor Electra Gizeli. The committee decided to offer the job to Dr. Dimitra Milioni.

The selection was made on the basis of the education background of the applicant, her prior expertise and relevance in terms of his scientific focus to the programs aims and her publication record.

The applicant has been accordingly informed about the outcome of the evaluation process and she was invited to sign a contract with IMBB-FORTH.

Heraklion, October 23, 2017

The selection committee:

Electra Gizeli

Kriton Kalantidis

Vasilis Bouriotis





Email: imbb@imbb.forth.gr